Today's News - All Regions and Locations

BirdGuides is first for bird news. Get instant bird sightings on any device, anywhere all from as little as £13.50 per quarter.

To submit your own reports, you can complete the online submissions form, email sightings@birdguides.com, phone us on 0333 577 2473, or text BIRDS RPT followed by your message to 01915 804228 (Please note that this is a NEW number and you will need to update your records). These details are only for submitting bird news – for everything else, go to the Contact us page.

Thu 27 Feb 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 22 Feb 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 16 Feb 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 14 Feb 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 13 Feb 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 10 Feb 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 07 Feb 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 01 Feb 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 28 Jan 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 27 Jan 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 26 Jan 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 21 Jan 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 19 Jan 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 04 Jan 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 01 Jan 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 27 Dec 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 17 Dec 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 30 Nov 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 27 Nov 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 25 Nov 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 24 Nov 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 23 Nov 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 07 Oct 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 06 Oct 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 02 Oct 2019

Some details of this Western Osprey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 01 Oct 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 30 Sep 2019

Some details of this Western Osprey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 24 Sep 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 25 Aug 2019

Some details of this Western Osprey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 18 Aug 2019

Some details of this Ruddy Turnstone sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 17 Aug 2019

Some details of this Ruddy Turnstone sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 14 Aug 2019

Some details of this Ruddy Turnstone sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 13 Aug 2019

Some details of this Ruddy Turnstone sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 04 Aug 2019

Some details of this Garganey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 03 Aug 2019

Some details of this Western Osprey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 01 Aug 2019

12:52 01/08
12:30

Some details of this Garganey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 30 Jul 2019

Some details of this Garganey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 29 Jul 2019

Some details of this Garganey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 28 Jul 2019

Some details of this Arctic Tern sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

15:05 28/07
15:04

Some details of this Garganey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

14:50 28/07
14:46

Some details of this Garganey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 27 Jul 2019

Some details of this Garganey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Wood Sandpiper sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 17 Jul 2019

Some details of this Little Tern sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 22 Jun 2019

Some details of this Western Osprey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 18 Jun 2019

Some details of this Western Osprey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 14 Jun 2019

Some details of this Western Osprey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Western Osprey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 11 May 2019

Some details of this Black Tern sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 10 May 2019

14:17 10/05
14:15

Some details of this Black Tern sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 08 May 2019

15:44 08/05
14:20

Some details of this Black Tern sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

12:40 08/05
12:30

Some details of this Black Tern sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 05 May 2019

Some details of this Western Osprey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 03 May 2019

Some details of this Western Osprey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 02 May 2019

Some details of this Western Osprey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 30 Apr 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 25 Apr 2019

Some details of this Little Tern sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 23 Apr 2019

Some details of this Little Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 22 Apr 2019

Some details of this Arctic Tern sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 21 Apr 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 20 Apr 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 16 Apr 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 12 Apr 2019

Some details of this Western Osprey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 08 Apr 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 07 Apr 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Little Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Little Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 04 Apr 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 03 Apr 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 30 Mar 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 25 Mar 2019

Some details of this Ring-necked Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 24 Mar 2019

Some details of this Ring-necked Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Ring-necked Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 23 Mar 2019

Some details of this Ring-necked Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 22 Mar 2019

Some details of this Ring-necked Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 21 Mar 2019

Some details of this Ring-necked Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 17 Mar 2019

Some details of this Pink-footed Goose sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 15 Mar 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 11 Mar 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 07 Mar 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 06 Mar 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 02 Mar 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 01 Mar 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 26 Feb 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 24 Feb 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 22 Feb 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 21 Feb 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 20 Feb 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 18 Feb 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 17 Feb 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 15 Feb 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 11 Feb 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 07 Feb 2019

Some details of this Eurasian White-fronted Goose sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 04 Feb 2019

Some details of this Whooper Swan sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 03 Feb 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Eurasian Bittern sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Key to icons:
Mega
Notable
Correction
Negative News
Overseas
Presumed Escape
Reported
Unconfirmed / ID Uncertain
Additional Reports
Insect Reports
Mammal Reports
Sightings 1 - 100 (of 289)