Today's News - All Regions and Locations

BirdGuides is first for bird news. Get instant bird sightings on any device, anywhere all from as little as £13.50 per quarter.

To submit your own reports, you can complete the online submissions form, email sightings@birdguides.com, phone us on 0333 577 2473, or text BIRDS RPT followed by your message to 01915 804228 (Please note that this is a NEW number and you will need to update your records). These details are only for submitting bird news – for everything else, go to the Contact us page.

Sat 08 Feb 2020

Some details of this Russian White-fronted Goose sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 05 Feb 2020

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 25 Jan 2020

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 20 Jan 2020

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 18 Jan 2020

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Russian White-fronted Goose sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 12 Jan 2020

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 10 Jan 2020

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 22 Dec 2019

14:21 22/12
14:18

Some details of this Hen Harrier sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 17 Dec 2019

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 01 Dec 2019

Some details of this Common Crane sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 17 Nov 2019

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 11 Nov 2019

10:25 11/11
10/11

Some details of this Reed Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 31 Aug 2019

Some details of this Western Osprey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 30 Aug 2019

Some details of this Whinchat sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

09:14 30/08
29/08

Some details of this Whinchat sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 14 Aug 2019

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 12 Aug 2019

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 07 Aug 2019

Some details of this Garganey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 24 Jul 2019

08:09 24/07
07:30

Some details of this Garganey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 22 Jun 2019

08:21 22/06
21/06

Some details of this Garganey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 23 May 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 13 May 2019

19:46 13/05
12/05

Some details of this Garganey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 23 Apr 2019

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 22 Apr 2019

10:33 22/04
10:25

Some details of this Little Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 20 Apr 2019

Some details of this Garganey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 12 Apr 2019

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 11 Apr 2019

10:10 11/04
10/04

Some details of this Little Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 09 Apr 2019

Some details of this Garganey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 08 Apr 2019

Some details of this Garganey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 07 Apr 2019

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 06 Apr 2019

10:54 06/04
05/04

Some details of this Garganey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 04 Apr 2019

Some details of this Garganey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 29 Mar 2019

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 20 Mar 2019

Some details of this Garganey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 01 Mar 2019

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 16 Feb 2019

18:05 16/02
15:45

Some details of this Common Crane sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 15 Feb 2019

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 11 Feb 2019

Some details of this Water Pipit sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 06 Feb 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 10 Jan 2019

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 09 Jan 2019

15:03 09/01
14:00

Some details of this Hen Harrier sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 06 Jan 2019

Some details of this Hen Harrier sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 04 Jan 2019

17:16 04/01
17:10

Some details of this Hen Harrier sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 29 Dec 2018

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 28 Dec 2018

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 27 Dec 2018

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 22 Dec 2018

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 16 Dec 2018

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Water Pipit sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 08 Dec 2018

12:11 08/12
12:08

Some details of this Water Pipit sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 01 Dec 2018

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 26 Nov 2018

Some details of this Greenland White-fronted Goose sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 25 Nov 2018

Some details of this Water Pipit sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 24 Nov 2018

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 22 Nov 2018

Some details of this Hen Harrier sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

09:46 22/11
15:30 21/11

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 20 Nov 2018

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 19 Nov 2018

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 18 Nov 2018

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 17 Nov 2018

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 15 Nov 2018

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 14 Nov 2018

Some details of this Bewick's Swan sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 13 Nov 2018

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 12 Nov 2018

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 11 Nov 2018

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 10 Nov 2018

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 09 Nov 2018

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 08 Nov 2018

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 07 Nov 2018

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 06 Nov 2018

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 04 Nov 2018

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 02 Nov 2018

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 31 Oct 2018

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 28 Oct 2018

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 20 Oct 2018

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 19 Oct 2018

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 15 Oct 2018

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 21 Jul 2018

22:52 21/07
21:30

Some details of this Common Crane sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 14 Jul 2018

Some details of this Little Stint sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Little Stint sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 09 Jul 2018

Some details of this Wood Sandpiper sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 08 Jul 2018

Some details of this Wood Sandpiper sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 04 Jul 2018

Some details of this Caspian Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 29 Jun 2018

Some details of this Garganey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 14 Jun 2018

Some details of this Garganey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 22 May 2018

Some details of this Garganey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 21 May 2018

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 08 May 2018

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 02 May 2018

Some details of this Whinchat sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 20 Apr 2018

Some details of this Little Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 19 Apr 2018

Some details of this Caspian Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 17 Apr 2018

Some details of this Garganey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 16 Apr 2018

Some details of this Garganey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Caspian Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Key to icons:
Mega
Notable
Correction
Negative News
Overseas
Presumed Escape
Reported
Unconfirmed / ID Uncertain
Additional Reports
Insect Reports
Mammal Reports
Sightings 1 - 100 (of 587)