Today's News - All Regions and Locations

BirdGuides is first for bird news. Get instant bird sightings on any device, anywhere all from as little as £13.50 per quarter.

To submit your own reports, you can complete the online submissions form, email sightings@birdguides.com, phone us on 0333 577 2473, or text BIRDS RPT followed by your message to 01915 804228 (Please note that this is a NEW number and you will need to update your records). These details are only for submitting bird news – for everything else, go to the Contact us page.

Sun 13 Sep 2020

19:23 13/09
19:00

Some details of this Ortolan Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 01 Sep 2020

20:07 01/09

Some details of this Wryneck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 30 Aug 2020

Some details of this Ortolan Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 27 Aug 2020

Some details of this European Storm Petrel sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

12:35 27/08

Some details of this Hoopoe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 26 Aug 2020

22:40 26/08

Some details of this Hoopoe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 22 Aug 2020

17:47 22/08

Some details of this Hoopoe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 11 Aug 2020

Some details of this Balearic Shearwater sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 28 Jul 2020

Some details of this Balearic Shearwater sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Balearic Shearwater sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 27 Jul 2020

19:00 27/07
19:00

Some details of this Roseate Tern sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Roseate Tern sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 26 Jul 2020

Some details of this Roseate Tern sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 25 Jul 2020

Some details of this Roseate Tern sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 24 Jul 2020

Some details of this Roseate Tern sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 07 Jun 2020

Some details of this Black-throated Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 19 Apr 2020

08:00 19/04
18/04

Some details of this Ring Ouzel sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 22 Mar 2020

Some details of this Black-throated Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 13 Mar 2020

19:33 13/03
12/03

Some details of this White-billed Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 29 Dec 2019

Some details of this Black Redstart sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 22 Dec 2019

08:46 22/12
21/12

Some details of this Iceland Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 10 Dec 2019

15:27 10/12

Some details of this Swallow sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 05 Dec 2019

Some details of this Siberian Chiffchaff sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 01 Nov 2019

Some details of this Yellow-browed Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 22 Oct 2019

Some details of this Little Auk sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 15 Sep 2019

18:01 15/09

Some details of this Whinchat sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 14 Sep 2019

Some details of this Pale-bellied Brent Goose sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 05 Jun 2019

Some details of this Balearic Shearwater sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 20 Apr 2019

10:08 20/04
09:45

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 19 Apr 2019

14:03 19/04
13:00

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 18 Apr 2019

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 17 Apr 2019

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 12 Apr 2019

07:49 12/04
07:45

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 11 Apr 2019

08:04 11/04
07:55

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 04 Apr 2019

19:05 04/04
12:20

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 31 Mar 2019

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 30 Mar 2019

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 29 Mar 2019

14:59 29/03
12:45

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 28 Mar 2019

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 25 Mar 2019

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 18 Mar 2019

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 09 Mar 2019

Some details of this Black-throated Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 07 Mar 2019

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

16:37 07/03
13:45

Some details of this Humpback Whale sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 06 Mar 2019

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 28 Feb 2019

15:51 28/02
15:30

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 27 Feb 2019

13:10 27/02
13:07

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 26 Feb 2019

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 24 Feb 2019

Some details of this Humpback Whale sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 21 Feb 2019

13:49 21/02
13:40

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 20 Feb 2019

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 18 Feb 2019

19:44 18/02
10:30

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 15 Feb 2019

14:44 15/02
14:10

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 14 Feb 2019

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 13 Feb 2019

12:00 13/02
10:50

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 12 Feb 2019

09:28 12/02
09:15

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 11 Feb 2019

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 10 Feb 2019

17:40 10/02
15:00

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

12:23 10/02
11:55

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 09 Feb 2019

Some details of this Slavonian Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 08 Feb 2019

18:00 08/02
16:55

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 06 Feb 2019

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 05 Feb 2019

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 03 Feb 2019

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 30 Jan 2019

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 28 Jan 2019

Some details of this Yellow-browed Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 27 Jan 2019

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 26 Jan 2019

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 25 Jan 2019

17:00 25/01
15:00

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 24 Jan 2019

10:31 24/01
10:20

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 23 Jan 2019

Some details of this Pallas's Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

08:08 23/01
22/01

Some details of this Iceland Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 17 Jan 2019

Some details of this Yellow-browed Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 04 Jan 2019

Some details of this Yellow-browed Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 03 Jan 2019

Some details of this Yellow-browed Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 01 Jan 2019

Some details of this Black-throated Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Yellow-browed Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 31 Dec 2018

Some details of this Great Northern Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 27 Dec 2018

Some details of this Yellow-browed Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 23 Dec 2018

Some details of this Black-throated Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 20 Dec 2018

Some details of this Black-throated Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 14 Dec 2018

Some details of this Little Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 15 Nov 2018

Some details of this Black Redstart sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 21 Sep 2018

Some details of this Grey Phalarope sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 20 Sep 2018

17:58 20/09
17:15

Some details of this Grey Phalarope sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 30 May 2018

Some details of this Great Northern Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Long-tailed Skua sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 27 May 2018

Some details of this Iceland Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 18 May 2018

18:09 18/05
17/05

Some details of this Iceland Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 07 May 2018

Some details of this Iceland Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 04 May 2018

Some details of this Iceland Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 30 Apr 2018

Some details of this Iceland Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 23 Apr 2018

Some details of this Iceland Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 20 Apr 2018

Some details of this Iceland Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 14 Apr 2018

17:11 14/04
09:30

Some details of this Iceland Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

07:23 14/04
13/04

Some details of this Iceland Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 13 Apr 2018

Some details of this Iceland Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 12 Apr 2018

Some details of this Black-throated Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Key to icons:
Mega
Notable
Correction
Negative News
Overseas
Presumed Escape
Reported
Unconfirmed / ID Uncertain
Additional Reports
Insect Reports
Mammal Reports
Sightings 1 - 100 (of 272)