Today's News - All Regions and Locations

BirdGuides is first for bird news. Get instant bird sightings on any device, anywhere all from as little as £13.50 per quarter.

To submit your own reports, you can complete the online submissions form, email sightings@birdguides.com, phone us on 0333 577 2473, or text BIRDS RPT followed by your message to 01915 804228 (Please note that this is a NEW number and you will need to update your records). These details are only for submitting bird news – for everything else, go to the Contact us page.

Thu 06 Jun 2019

Some details of this Red-breasted Flycatcher sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 25 May 2019

Some details of this Western Subalpine Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 24 May 2019

Some details of this European Storm Petrel sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 23 May 2019

Some details of this Western Subalpine Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 22 May 2019

Some details of this Pied Flycatcher sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 21 May 2019

Some details of this Siberian Chiffchaff sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Melodious Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 20 May 2019

Some details of this Western Subalpine Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 18 May 2019

Some details of this Wood Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 17 May 2019

Some details of this Common Nightingale sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 12 May 2019

Some details of this Wood Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 20 Apr 2019

20:11 20/04
20:10

Some details of this Hoopoe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 17 Apr 2019

Some details of this Ring Ouzel sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 11 Apr 2019

Some details of this Common Redstart sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 10 Apr 2019

Some details of this Black Redstart sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 08 Apr 2019

15:28 08/04
14:45

Some details of this Western Osprey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 21 Mar 2019

Some details of this Northern Wheatear sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 02 Mar 2019

Some details of this Glaucous Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 24 Feb 2019

18:57 24/02
09:41

Some details of this Black Redstart sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 13 Feb 2019

Some details of this Black Redstart sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 03 Dec 2018

Some details of this Black Redstart sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 25 Nov 2018

Some details of this Black Redstart sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 23 Nov 2018

09:07 23/11
22/11

Some details of this Black Redstart sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 14 Nov 2018

Some details of this Rosy Starling sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 12 Nov 2018

Some details of this Rosy Starling sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 05 Nov 2018

Some details of this Waxwing sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 25 Oct 2018

Some details of this Rosy Starling sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 21 Oct 2018

Some details of this Yellow-browed Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 14 Oct 2018

Some details of this Yellow-browed Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 21 Sep 2018

Some details of this Leach's Storm Petrel sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 18 Sep 2018

Some details of this Common Rosefinch sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 17 Sep 2018

Some details of this Common Rosefinch sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Common Rosefinch sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 16 Sep 2018

Some details of this Common Rosefinch sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 15 Sep 2018

Some details of this Ring Ouzel sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 13 Sep 2018

16:37 13/09
13:55

Some details of this Western Osprey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 05 Sep 2018

Some details of this Long-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 20 Aug 2018

Some details of this Melodious Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 17 Aug 2018

Some details of this Wood Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 16 Aug 2018

Some details of this Sooty Shearwater sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 06 Aug 2018

Some details of this Pied Flycatcher sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 05 Aug 2018

Some details of this Wood Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Pied Flycatcher sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 04 Aug 2018

Some details of this Wood Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 24 Jun 2018

Some details of this European Turtle Dove sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Red-breasted Flycatcher sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 10 Jun 2018

Some details of this Red-breasted Flycatcher sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 09 Jun 2018

Some details of this Sabine's Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 30 May 2018

Some details of this Eastern Subalpine Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Subalpine Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 23 May 2018

Some details of this Red-breasted Flycatcher sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 19 May 2018

Some details of this Black Redstart sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 17 May 2018

Some details of this Firecrest sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 28 Apr 2018

Some details of this Black-necked Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Black-necked Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 27 Apr 2018

16:45 27/04
13:00

Some details of this Hoopoe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 25 Apr 2018

Some details of this Iberian Chiffchaff sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 23 Apr 2018

Some details of this Long-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 20 Apr 2018

Some details of this Firecrest sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 17 Apr 2018

Some details of this Pied Flycatcher sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 09 Apr 2018

Some details of this Black Redstart sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 01 Apr 2018

Some details of this Long-tailed Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 30 Mar 2018

Some details of this Ring Ouzel sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 29 Mar 2018

Some details of this Firecrest sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 24 Mar 2018

Some details of this Ring Ouzel sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 05 Feb 2018

Some details of this Black Redstart sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 27 Dec 2017

Some details of this Lesser Whitethroat sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 12 Dec 2017

13:11 12/12
15:05 11/12

Some details of this Black Redstart sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 20 Nov 2017

Some details of this Snow Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 13 Nov 2017

Some details of this Lapland Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 03 Nov 2017

Some details of this Black Redstart sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 23 Oct 2017

Some details of this Olive-backed Pipit sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 17 Oct 2017

Some details of this Pomarine Skua sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 14 Oct 2017

Some details of this Red-throated Pipit sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 30 Sep 2017

Some details of this Lapland Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 28 Sep 2017

Some details of this Firecrest sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 27 Sep 2017

Some details of this Lapland Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 26 Sep 2017

Some details of this Yellow-browed Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 21 Aug 2017

Some details of this Olive-backed Pipit sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 14 Jul 2017

18:32 14/07
12:40

Some details of this Pomarine Skua sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 05 Jun 2017

Some details of this Greenish Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Greenish Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 29 May 2017

Some details of this Greenish Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 24 May 2017

Some details of this Red-breasted Flycatcher sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 23 May 2017

Some details of this Subalpine Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 13 May 2017

Some details of this Eurasian Spoonbill sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 12 May 2017

Some details of this Eurasian Spoonbill sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 11 May 2017

Some details of this Red-footed Falcon sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 10 May 2017

Some details of this Red-footed Falcon sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 09 May 2017

Some details of this Broad-billed Sandpiper sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 08 May 2017

Some details of this Broad-billed Sandpiper sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 07 May 2017

Some details of this Broad-billed Sandpiper sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Red-footed Falcon sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 06 May 2017

Some details of this Broad-billed Sandpiper sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Broad-billed Sandpiper sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 04 May 2017

Some details of this Iceland Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 01 May 2017

23:04 01/05
16:30

Some details of this Western Osprey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 28 Mar 2017

Some details of this Ring Ouzel sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 26 Mar 2017

Some details of this Long-tailed Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 12 Mar 2017

Some details of this Long-tailed Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Key to icons:
Mega
Notable
Correction
Negative News
Overseas
Presumed Escape
Reported
Unconfirmed / ID Uncertain
Additional Reports
Insect Reports
Mammal Reports
Sightings 1 - 100 (of 1,416)