Today's News - All Regions and Locations

BirdGuides is first for bird news. Get instant bird sightings on any device, anywhere all from as little as £13.50 per quarter.

To submit your own reports, you can complete the online submissions form, email sightings@birdguides.com, phone us on 0333 577 2473, or text BIRDS RPT followed by your message to 01915 804228 (Please note that this is a NEW number and you will need to update your records). These details are only for submitting bird news – for everything else, go to the Contact us page.

Wed 12 Feb 2020

Some details of this Purple Sandpiper sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 08 Feb 2020

Some details of this Purple Sandpiper sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 06 Feb 2020

Some details of this Lapland Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 21 Jan 2020

Some details of this Lapland Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 20 Jan 2020

Some details of this Lapland Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 18 Jan 2020

Some details of this Purple Sandpiper sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Lapland Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 17 Jan 2020

16:31 17/01
14:11

Some details of this Purple Sandpiper sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 16 Jan 2020

Some details of this Lapland Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

12:06 16/01
11:54

Some details of this Lapland Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

11:10 16/01
15/01

Some details of this Shore Lark sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 15 Jan 2020

Some details of this Lapland Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 14 Jan 2020

Some details of this Lapland Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 13 Jan 2020

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Lapland Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 12 Jan 2020

Some details of this Lapland Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 11 Jan 2020

Some details of this Lapland Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 09 Jan 2020

Some details of this Lapland Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 08 Jan 2020

Some details of this Lapland Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 07 Jan 2020

Some details of this Lapland Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 06 Jan 2020

Some details of this Lapland Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 05 Jan 2020

Some details of this Lapland Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 03 Jan 2020

15:00 03/01
14:20

Some details of this Slavonian Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Black Redstart sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 01 Jan 2020

18:56 01/01

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Black-throated Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 17 Dec 2019

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 07 Dec 2019

08:51 07/12
08:39

Some details of this Hen Harrier sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 05 Dec 2019

Some details of this Black Redstart sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 04 Dec 2019

10:56 04/12

Some details of this Hen Harrier sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 03 Dec 2019

10:57 03/12

Some details of this Snow Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 01 Dec 2019

10:57 01/12

Some details of this Snow Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 30 Nov 2019

08:37 30/11
08:28

Some details of this Snow Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 28 Nov 2019

11:21 28/11

Some details of this Snow Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 26 Nov 2019

17:25 26/11

Some details of this Snow Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 24 Nov 2019

14:00 24/11

Some details of this Snow Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 18 Nov 2019

18:17 18/11

Some details of this Snow Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

14:34 18/11

Some details of this Velvet Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 17 Nov 2019

11:18 17/11

Some details of this Snow Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 15 Nov 2019

16:44 15/11

Some details of this Pomarine Skua sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

07:54 15/11
07:43

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 10 Nov 2019

Some details of this Black Redstart sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 09 Nov 2019

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 02 Nov 2019

Some details of this Lapland Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 25 Oct 2019

07:17 25/10
24/10

Some details of this Ring Ouzel sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 21 Oct 2019

16:23 21/10

Some details of this Pomarine Skua sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

13:57 21/10
13:55

Some details of this Little Auk sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

11:36 21/10

Some details of this Little Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 17 Oct 2019

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 15 Oct 2019

11:26 15/10
14/10

Some details of this Ring Ouzel sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 09 Oct 2019

16:49 09/10

Some details of this Snow Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Little Ringed Plover sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 03 Oct 2019

Some details of this Lapland Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 02 Oct 2019

20:06 02/10

Some details of this Sabine's Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 01 Oct 2019

Some details of this Lapland Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 07 Sep 2019

21:38 07/09

Some details of this Sabine's Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 02 Sep 2019

Some details of this Red-backed Shrike sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 31 Aug 2019

Some details of this Curlew Sandpiper sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 25 Aug 2019

Some details of this Pied Flycatcher sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 24 Aug 2019

Some details of this Pied Flycatcher sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 23 Aug 2019

10:37 23/08
22/08

Some details of this Pied Flycatcher sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 12 Aug 2019

10:48 12/08

Some details of this Black Tern sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 01 Aug 2019

Some details of this Wood Sandpiper sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 31 Jul 2019

07:46 31/07
07:05

Some details of this Wood Sandpiper sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 30 May 2019

11:11 30/05
10:25

Some details of this Black Kite sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 21 May 2019

08:07 21/05

Some details of this Golden Oriole sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 02 May 2019

09:06 02/05
08:46

Some details of this Red-rumped Swallow sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 21 Apr 2019

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 19 Apr 2019

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

14:33 19/04

Some details of this Ring Ouzel sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

07:16 19/04
06:15

Some details of this Whinchat sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 18 Apr 2019

11:28 18/04

Some details of this Ring Ouzel sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 16 Apr 2019

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 08 Apr 2019

Some details of this Black Redstart sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 05 Apr 2019

Some details of this Common Redstart sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 04 Apr 2019

10:46 04/04

Some details of this Hen Harrier sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 03 Apr 2019

Some details of this Black Redstart sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 02 Apr 2019

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 28 Mar 2019

11:09 28/03

Some details of this Hen Harrier sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 23 Mar 2019

Some details of this Black Redstart sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 20 Mar 2019

Some details of this Black Redstart sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 18 Mar 2019

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Northern Wheatear sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 17 Mar 2019

11:29 17/03

Some details of this Snow Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 12 Mar 2019

Some details of this Black Redstart sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 11 Mar 2019

Some details of this Black Redstart sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 10 Mar 2019

Some details of this Black Redstart sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 06 Mar 2019

Some details of this Black Redstart sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 28 Feb 2019

10:44 28/02

Some details of this Snow Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 27 Feb 2019

15:39 27/02
12:10

Some details of this Snow Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 26 Feb 2019

11:11 26/02
08:15

Some details of this Snow Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 23 Feb 2019

10:52 23/02

Some details of this Snow Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 22 Feb 2019

10:16 22/02

Some details of this Snow Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 19 Feb 2019

10:48 19/02

Some details of this Snow Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 18 Feb 2019

15:37 18/02

Some details of this Snow Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 17 Feb 2019

13:27 17/02
11:30

Some details of this Snow Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 16 Feb 2019

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 15 Feb 2019

10:50 15/02

Some details of this Snow Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Key to icons:
Mega
Notable
Correction
Negative News
Overseas
Presumed Escape
Reported
Unconfirmed / ID Uncertain
Additional Reports
Insect Reports
Mammal Reports
Sightings 1 - 100 (of 2,041)