Today's News - All Regions and Locations

BirdGuides is first for bird news. Get instant bird sightings on any device, anywhere all from as little as £13.50 per quarter.

To submit your own reports, you can complete the online submissions form, email sightings@birdguides.com, phone us on 0333 577 2473, or text BIRDS RPT followed by your message to 01915 804228 (Please note that this is a NEW number and you will need to update your records). These details are only for submitting bird news – for everything else, go to the Contact us page.

Fri 31 May 2019

19:28 31/05
19:27

Some details of this Eurasian Spoonbill sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 20 May 2019

Some details of this Western Osprey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 26 Mar 2019

Some details of this Hooded Crow sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Black-throated Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 24 Mar 2019

Some details of this Black-throated Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 22 Mar 2019

Some details of this Black-throated Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 19 Mar 2019

Some details of this Black-throated Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 18 Mar 2019

Some details of this Black-throated Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 15 Mar 2019

14:49 15/03
14:44

Some details of this Hooded Crow sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 02 Mar 2019

Some details of this Long-tailed Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 01 Mar 2019

17:21 01/03
17:15

Some details of this Long-tailed Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 27 Feb 2019

Some details of this Black-throated Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 26 Feb 2019

Some details of this Black-throated Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 25 Feb 2019

Some details of this Black-throated Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Long-tailed Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 24 Feb 2019

Some details of this Long-tailed Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Black-throated Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 21 Feb 2019

Some details of this Long-tailed Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 17 Feb 2019

Some details of this Long-tailed Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 16 Feb 2019

Some details of this Long-tailed Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 15 Feb 2019

Some details of this Greater Scaup sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Long-tailed Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 13 Feb 2019

Some details of this Great Northern Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 11 Feb 2019

Some details of this Black-throated Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 10 Feb 2019

Some details of this Long-tailed Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 09 Feb 2019

Some details of this Slavonian Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 06 Feb 2019

Some details of this Slavonian Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 31 Jan 2019

11:24 31/01
11:19

Some details of this Long-tailed Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 30 Jan 2019

Some details of this Long-tailed Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 29 Jan 2019

Some details of this Long-tailed Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 28 Jan 2019

Some details of this Long-tailed Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Long-tailed Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 26 Jan 2019

Some details of this Greater Scaup sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 25 Jan 2019

Some details of this Slavonian Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 24 Jan 2019

16:42 24/01
16:34

Some details of this Long-tailed Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 20 Jan 2019

Some details of this Black-throated Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 14 Jan 2019

Some details of this Slavonian Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 12 Jan 2019

Some details of this Black-throated Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 11 Jan 2019

Some details of this Black-throated Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 09 Jan 2019

Some details of this Slavonian Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

11:58 09/01
11:40

Some details of this Long-tailed Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 06 Jan 2019

Some details of this Black-throated Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 05 Jan 2019

Some details of this Black-throated Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 04 Jan 2019

Some details of this Black-throated Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 03 Jan 2019

Some details of this Black-throated Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 02 Jan 2019

Some details of this Black-throated Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 01 Jan 2019

Some details of this Greater Scaup sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Long-tailed Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Black-throated Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 31 Dec 2018

Some details of this Black-throated Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 30 Dec 2018

Some details of this Greater Scaup sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Black-throated Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

09:31 30/12
08:40

Some details of this Long-tailed Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 29 Dec 2018

Some details of this Greater Scaup sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 28 Dec 2018

Some details of this Slavonian Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 27 Dec 2018

Some details of this Long-tailed Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Black-throated Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 24 Dec 2018

Some details of this Black-throated Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Black-throated Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 22 Dec 2018

Some details of this Great Northern Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 20 Dec 2018

Some details of this Slavonian Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 18 Dec 2018

08:59 18/12
08:30

Some details of this Long-tailed Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 17 Dec 2018

Some details of this Long-tailed Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Greater Scaup sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 12 Dec 2018

Some details of this Slavonian Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Slavonian Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 09 Dec 2018

13:32 09/12
13:24

Some details of this Slavonian Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 06 Dec 2018

11:47 06/12
11:43

Some details of this Slavonian Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 04 Dec 2018

Some details of this Slavonian Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 01 Dec 2018

Some details of this Long-tailed Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Long-tailed Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 22 Nov 2018

Some details of this Slavonian Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 20 Nov 2018

Some details of this Slavonian Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 19 Nov 2018

15:47 19/11
15:45

Some details of this Greater Scaup sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 15 Nov 2018

Some details of this Slavonian Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 13 Nov 2018

Some details of this Slavonian Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 04 Nov 2018

Some details of this Slavonian Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 01 Nov 2018

Some details of this Greater Scaup sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 25 Oct 2018

10:49 25/10
10:46

Some details of this Slavonian Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 24 Oct 2018

Some details of this Slavonian Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 20 Oct 2018

Some details of this Slavonian Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 19 Oct 2018

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 05 Oct 2018

Some details of this Slavonian Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 22 Sep 2018

Some details of this Pale-bellied Brent Goose sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 09 Sep 2018

19:03 09/09
18:50

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 14 Apr 2018

Some details of this Slavonian Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 08 Apr 2018

Some details of this Slavonian Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 06 Apr 2018

Some details of this Slavonian Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 05 Apr 2018

08:05 05/04
04/04

Some details of this Garganey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 03 Apr 2018

Some details of this Little Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 02 Apr 2018

Some details of this Long-tailed Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 01 Apr 2018

Some details of this Slavonian Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 31 Mar 2018

Some details of this Slavonian Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 10 Feb 2018

Some details of this Greater Scaup sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 07 Feb 2018

Some details of this Greater Scaup sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 04 Feb 2018

Some details of this Great Northern Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 10 Jan 2018

Some details of this Greater Scaup sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 21 Dec 2017

Some details of this Greater Scaup sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 18 Dec 2017

Some details of this Greater Scaup sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Key to icons:
Mega
Notable
Correction
Negative News
Overseas
Presumed Escape
Reported
Unconfirmed / ID Uncertain
Additional Reports
Insect Reports
Mammal Reports
Sightings 1 - 100 (of 461)