Today's News - All Regions and Locations

BirdGuides is first for bird news. Get instant bird sightings on any device, anywhere all from as little as £13.50 per quarter.

To submit your own reports, you can complete the online submissions form, email sightings@birdguides.com, phone us on 0333 577 2473, or text BIRDS RPT followed by your message to 01915 804228 (Please note that this is a NEW number and you will need to update your records). These details are only for submitting bird news – for everything else, go to the Contact us page.

Sun 11 Apr 2021

Some details of this Reed Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 01 Apr 2021

Some details of this Common Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 27 Mar 2021

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 21 Mar 2021

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 13 Mar 2021

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 09 Mar 2021

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 06 Mar 2021

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 04 Mar 2021

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 28 Feb 2021

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 20 Feb 2021

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 07 Feb 2021

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 06 Feb 2021

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 31 Jan 2021

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 30 Jan 2021

Some details of this Caspian Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 17 Jan 2021

Some details of this Caspian Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 16 Jan 2021

Some details of this Caspian Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 10 Jan 2021

Some details of this Caspian Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 03 Jan 2021

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 02 Jan 2021

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 01 Jan 2021

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 28 Dec 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 26 Dec 2020

Some details of this Caspian Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 25 Dec 2020

Some details of this Caspian Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 22 Dec 2020

08:46 22/12
08:45

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 17 Dec 2020

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 16 Dec 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 15 Dec 2020

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 12 Dec 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

10:24 12/12
09/12

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 11 Dec 2020

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 08 Dec 2020

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 28 Nov 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 22 Nov 2020

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 20 Nov 2020

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 19 Nov 2020

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 17 Nov 2020

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 15 Nov 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 14 Nov 2020

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 13 Nov 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 08 Nov 2020

07:07 08/11
07/11

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 07 Nov 2020

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 05 Nov 2020

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 03 Nov 2020

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 02 Nov 2020

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 01 Nov 2020

Some details of this Garganey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 31 Oct 2020

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 30 Oct 2020

Some details of this Short-eared Owl sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 28 Oct 2020

Some details of this Garganey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 26 Oct 2020

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 25 Oct 2020

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 24 Oct 2020

Some details of this Caspian Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 23 Oct 2020

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 19 Oct 2020

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 18 Oct 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 13 Oct 2020

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 11 Oct 2020

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 10 Oct 2020

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 04 Oct 2020

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 03 Oct 2020

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 02 Oct 2020

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 01 Oct 2020

Some details of this Rock Pipit sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 30 Sep 2020

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 28 Sep 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 27 Sep 2020

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 26 Sep 2020

Some details of this Red Knot sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 20 Sep 2020

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 14 Sep 2020

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 12 Sep 2020

Some details of this Western Cattle Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 27 Aug 2020

Some details of this Little Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 26 Aug 2020

Some details of this Little Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 25 Aug 2020

14:39 25/08
14:00

Some details of this Little Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

11:22 25/08
11:15

Some details of this Little Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 18 Aug 2020

Some details of this Little Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

10:23 18/08
10:00

Some details of this Little Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 17 Aug 2020

18:50 17/08
18:00

Some details of this Little Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

15:18 17/08
15:16

Some details of this Little Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Little Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 18 Jul 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 17 Jul 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 16 Jul 2020

10:38 16/07
10:34

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 15 Jul 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 13 Jul 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 12 Jul 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 07 Jun 2020

Some details of this Eurasian Spoonbill sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 03 Jun 2020

Some details of this Common Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Common Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 24 May 2020

Some details of this Arctic Tern sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 18 May 2020

Some details of this Common Eider sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 17 May 2020

18:13 17/05
18:08

Some details of this Common Eider sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

17:29 17/05
15:15

Some details of this Common Eider sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 12 May 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this White-winged Tern sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 05 May 2020

Some details of this Grey Plover sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Key to icons:
Mega
Notable
Correction
Negative News
Overseas
Presumed Escape
Reported
Unconfirmed / ID Uncertain
Additional Reports
Insect Reports
Mammal Reports
Sightings 1 - 100 (of 888)