Today's News - All Regions and Locations

BirdGuides is first for bird news. Get instant bird sightings on any device, anywhere all from as little as £13.50 per quarter.

To submit your own reports, you can complete the online submissions form, email sightings@birdguides.com, phone us on 0333 577 2473, or text BIRDS RPT followed by your message to 01915 804228 (Please note that this is a NEW number and you will need to update your records). These details are only for submitting bird news – for everything else, go to the Contact us page.

Mon 15 Mar 2021

Some details of this Mealy Redpoll sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 31 Jan 2021

Some details of this Hen Harrier sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Snow Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 12 Jan 2021

Some details of this Red-necked Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 05 Jan 2021

21:05 05/01
04/01

Some details of this Hen Harrier sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 27 Dec 2020

Some details of this Russian White-fronted Goose sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 16 Dec 2020

Some details of this Russian White-fronted Goose sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 14 Dec 2020

Some details of this Russian White-fronted Goose sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 13 Dec 2020

Some details of this Red-breasted Merganser sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 09 Dec 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 08 Dec 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 06 Dec 2020

Some details of this Russian White-fronted Goose sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 05 Dec 2020

Some details of this Russian White-fronted Goose sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 24 Nov 2020

Some details of this Mealy Redpoll sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 22 Nov 2020

Some details of this Russian White-fronted Goose sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 14 Nov 2020

Some details of this Great Northern Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 13 Nov 2020

Some details of this Siberian Chiffchaff sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 07 Nov 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 06 Nov 2020

Some details of this Bean goose sp sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 05 Nov 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 03 Nov 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 01 Nov 2020

Some details of this Greater White-fronted Goose sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 31 Oct 2020

Some details of this Greater White-fronted Goose sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 30 Oct 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 26 Oct 2020

09:30 26/10
09:15

Some details of this Water Pipit sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 22 Oct 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 21 Oct 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 30 Sep 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 29 Sep 2020

Some details of this Black-necked Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Yellow-browed Warbler sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 27 Sep 2020

Some details of this Black-necked Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 24 Sep 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 21 Sep 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 16 Sep 2020

16:25 16/09
14/09

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 14 Sep 2020

Some details of this Willow Emerald Damselfly sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 11 Sep 2020

18:35 11/09
10/09

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 09 Sep 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Blue-headed Wagtail sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 08 Sep 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 06 Sep 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 05 Sep 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 04 Sep 2020

Some details of this Greater Scaup sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 31 Aug 2020

Some details of this Greater Scaup sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 24 Aug 2020

Some details of this Western Osprey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 23 Aug 2020

Some details of this Western Osprey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 22 Aug 2020

Some details of this Western Osprey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 19 Aug 2020

Some details of this Western Osprey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 15 Aug 2020

Some details of this Western Osprey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 14 Aug 2020

Some details of this Sandwich Tern sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 09 Aug 2020

Some details of this Western Osprey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 04 Aug 2020

Some details of this Western Osprey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 03 Aug 2020

Some details of this Western Osprey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 02 Aug 2020

Some details of this Western Osprey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 31 Jul 2020

Some details of this Western Osprey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 29 Jul 2020

Some details of this Purple Heron sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 22 Jul 2020

Some details of this Common Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 20 Jul 2020

Some details of this Purple Heron sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 12 Jul 2020

Some details of this Sandwich Tern sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 07 Jul 2020

Some details of this Western Osprey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 26 Jun 2020

Some details of this Western Osprey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 13 Jun 2020

Some details of this Golden Oriole sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Golden Oriole sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 29 May 2020

Some details of this Garganey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 22 Mar 2020

Some details of this Little Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 15 Mar 2020

Some details of this Little Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 06 Mar 2020

10:44 06/03
09:00

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 04 Mar 2020

20:11 04/03
15:45

Some details of this Little Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 24 Jan 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 21 Jan 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 14 Jan 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Spotted Redshank sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 12 Jan 2020

11:48 12/01
11/01

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 10 Jan 2020

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 02 Jan 2020

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 07 Dec 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 12 Nov 2019

12:13 12/11
08:30

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 03 Nov 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 31 Jul 2019

07:55 31/07
30/07

Some details of this Arctic Tern sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 10 May 2019

21:39 10/05
13:10

Some details of this Black Tern sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Ring-necked Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Ring-necked Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 09 May 2019

Some details of this Ring-necked Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 08 May 2019

15:26 08/05
14:26

Some details of this Black Tern sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Ring-necked Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Ring-necked Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 07 May 2019

Some details of this Arctic Tern sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 05 May 2019

Some details of this Arctic Tern sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 03 May 2019

15:58 03/05
15:55

Some details of this Arctic Tern sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 29 Apr 2019

Some details of this Western Osprey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 27 Apr 2019

Some details of this Long-tailed Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 14 Feb 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 13 Feb 2019

Some details of this Great Northern Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 11 Feb 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 10 Feb 2019

Some details of this Great Northern Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 08 Feb 2019

Some details of this Great Northern Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 06 Feb 2019

14:07 06/02
13:30

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 02 Feb 2019

Some details of this Great Northern Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 01 Feb 2019

Some details of this Great Northern Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 31 Jan 2019

Some details of this Great Northern Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Key to icons:
Mega
Notable
Correction
Negative News
Overseas
Presumed Escape
Reported
Unconfirmed / ID Uncertain
Additional Reports
Insect Reports
Mammal Reports
Sightings 1 - 100 (of 392)