Today's News - All Regions and Locations

BirdGuides is first for bird news. Get instant bird sightings on any device, anywhere all from as little as £13.50 per quarter.

To submit your own reports, you can complete the online submissions form, email sightings@birdguides.com, phone us on 0333 577 2473, or text BIRDS RPT followed by your message to 01915 804228 (Please note that this is a NEW number and you will need to update your records). These details are only for submitting bird news – for everything else, go to the Contact us page.

Thu 22 Sep 2022

Some details of this Little Stint sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 21 Sep 2022

Some details of this Little Stint sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 20 Sep 2022

Some details of this Curlew Sandpiper sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 18 Sep 2022

Some details of this Curlew Sandpiper sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Spotted Redshank sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 16 Sep 2022

Some details of this Curlew Sandpiper sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 09 Sep 2022

Some details of this Spotted Redshank sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 05 Sep 2022

Some details of this Curlew Sandpiper sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 03 Sep 2022

Some details of this Curlew Sandpiper sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 15 Aug 2022

Some details of this Little Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 15 Jul 2022

Some details of this Wood Sandpiper sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 14 Jul 2022

Some details of this Wood Sandpiper sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Wood Sandpiper sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 13 Jul 2022

Some details of this Wood Sandpiper sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 10 Jul 2022

Some details of this Avocet sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 09 Jul 2022

Some details of this Avocet sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 12 Jun 2022

Some details of this Curlew Sandpiper sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 31 May 2022

Some details of this Avocet sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 12 May 2022

Some details of this Greater Scaup sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 11 May 2022

Some details of this Greater Scaup sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 14 Apr 2022

Some details of this Lesser Scaup sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 13 Apr 2022

Some details of this Lesser Scaup sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 12 Apr 2022

Some details of this Lesser Scaup sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 07 Apr 2022

Some details of this Ring-necked Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Lesser Scaup sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 03 Apr 2022

Some details of this Lesser Scaup sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 17 Mar 2022

Some details of this Little Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 13 Mar 2022

Some details of this Iceland Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 10 Mar 2022

Some details of this Ring-necked Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 09 Mar 2022

Some details of this Greater Scaup sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Little Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Little Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 08 Mar 2022

Some details of this American Wigeon sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 07 Mar 2022

07:37 07/03
06/03

Some details of this Little Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 06 Mar 2022

Some details of this American Wigeon sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 26 Feb 2022

Some details of this Little Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 23 Feb 2022

Some details of this Little Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 21 Feb 2022

Some details of this Little Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 18 Feb 2022

09:33 18/02
17/02

Some details of this Little Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 13 Feb 2022

Some details of this Little Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Lesser Scaup sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 11 Feb 2022

Some details of this Little Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 09 Feb 2022

Some details of this Little Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 06 Feb 2022

Some details of this Little Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 05 Feb 2022

Some details of this Lesser Scaup sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 31 Jan 2022

Some details of this Little Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 16 Jan 2022

16:13 16/01
15/01

Some details of this Little Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 11 Jan 2022

Some details of this Little Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 29 Dec 2021

Some details of this Little Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 20 Dec 2021

Some details of this Greater Scaup sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 03 Dec 2021

Some details of this Little Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 23 Nov 2021

Some details of this Spotted Redshank sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 22 Nov 2021

Some details of this Spotted Redshank sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 21 Nov 2021

Some details of this Snow Goose sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Green-winged Teal sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 16 Nov 2021

Some details of this Little Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 01 Nov 2021

Some details of this Spotted Redshank sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 27 Oct 2021

Some details of this Green-winged Teal sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Green-winged Teal sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 25 Oct 2021

Some details of this Little Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 24 Oct 2021

Some details of this Little Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 22 Oct 2021

Some details of this Spotted Redshank sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 05 Oct 2021

Some details of this Semipalmated Sandpiper sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 04 Oct 2021

Some details of this Semipalmated Sandpiper sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

07:05 04/10
03/10

Some details of this Little Stint sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 02 Oct 2021

16:32 02/10
15:00

Some details of this Little Stint sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Pectoral Sandpiper sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 30 Sep 2021

Some details of this Little Stint sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 28 Sep 2021

Some details of this Little Stint sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 26 Sep 2021

Some details of this Little Stint sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 23 Sep 2021

Some details of this Little Stint sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 22 Sep 2021

Some details of this Little Stint sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Pectoral Sandpiper sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 21 Sep 2021

Some details of this Little Stint sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 20 Sep 2021

Some details of this Little Stint sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 19 Sep 2021

19:54 19/09
16:27

Some details of this Little Stint sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

11:44 19/09
11:35

Some details of this Little Stint sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Long-billed Dowitcher sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 16 Sep 2021

Some details of this Little Stint sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 15 Sep 2021

Some details of this Little Stint sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 13 Sep 2021

Some details of this Little Stint sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 01 Jun 2021

Some details of this Little Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 28 May 2021

Some details of this Avocet sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 26 May 2021

Some details of this Avocet sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 09 May 2021

Some details of this Garganey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 16 Apr 2021

Some details of this Little Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 27 Mar 2021

Some details of this Avocet sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 26 Mar 2021

Some details of this Greater Scaup sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 25 Mar 2021

Some details of this Whooper Swan sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 16 Mar 2021

Some details of this Greater Scaup sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 06 Mar 2021

Some details of this Greater Scaup sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 04 Mar 2021

Some details of this Greater Scaup sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 20 Feb 2021

Some details of this American Wigeon sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 27 Jan 2021

Some details of this Glaucous Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 15 Jan 2021

Some details of this Glaucous Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 19 Nov 2020

Some details of this Greenland White-fronted Goose sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 10 Oct 2020

Some details of this Greater Scaup sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 06 Oct 2020

Some details of this American Golden Plover sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 05 Oct 2020

Some details of this American Golden Plover sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 26 Aug 2020

Some details of this Curlew Sandpiper sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Key to icons:
Mega
Notable
Correction
Negative News
Overseas
Presumed Escape
Reported
Unconfirmed / ID Uncertain
Additional Reports
Insect Reports
Mammal Reports
Sightings 1 - 100 (of 455)