Today's News - All Regions and Locations

BirdGuides is first for bird news. Get instant bird sightings on any device, anywhere all from as little as £13.50 per quarter.

To submit your own reports, you can complete the online submissions form, email sightings@birdguides.com, phone us on 0333 577 2473, or text BIRDS RPT followed by your message to 01915 804228 (Please note that this is a NEW number and you will need to update your records). These details are only for submitting bird news – for everything else, go to the Contact us page.

Sat 19 Mar 2016

08:52 19/03
08:20

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 18 Mar 2016

12:23 18/03
10:30

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 17 Mar 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 16 Mar 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 15 Mar 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 14 Mar 2016

10:38 14/03
10:35

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 13 Mar 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 12 Mar 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 11 Mar 2016

14:34 11/03
13:55

Some details of this Ring Ouzel sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 10 Mar 2016

17:10 10/03
16:40

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Black Redstart sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 09 Mar 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 08 Mar 2016

14:26 08/03
14:10

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 07 Mar 2016

13:27 07/03
08:15

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 06 Mar 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 04 Mar 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 03 Mar 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 02 Mar 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 01 Mar 2016

12:49 01/03
11:00

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 29 Feb 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 27 Feb 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 26 Feb 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 25 Feb 2016

Some details of this Glaucous Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 24 Feb 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 23 Feb 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 21 Feb 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 20 Feb 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 19 Feb 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 18 Feb 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 17 Feb 2016

10:28 17/02
10:28

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 16 Feb 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 15 Feb 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 14 Feb 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 13 Feb 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 12 Feb 2016

Some details of this Lapland Bunting sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 11 Feb 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 10 Feb 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 08 Feb 2016

13:38 08/02
09:30

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 07 Feb 2016

Some details of this Long-tailed Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

08:36 07/02
08:30

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 06 Feb 2016

Some details of this Hen Harrier sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Long-tailed Duck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 05 Feb 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 04 Feb 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 03 Feb 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 01 Feb 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 31 Jan 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 30 Jan 2016

11:19 30/01
10:50

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 28 Jan 2016

Some details of this Black Redstart sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Tundra Bean Goose sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 27 Jan 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 26 Jan 2016

12:44 26/01
12:35

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 25 Jan 2016

15:55 25/01
14:00

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 24 Jan 2016

10:27 24/01
10:10

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 23 Jan 2016

Some details of this Little Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 21 Jan 2016

20:59 21/01
15:00

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 20 Jan 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 18 Jan 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 17 Jan 2016

Some details of this Glaucous Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 15 Jan 2016

12:00 15/01
11:48

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 14 Jan 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 13 Jan 2016

Some details of this Grey Phalarope sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 12 Jan 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 11 Jan 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 10 Jan 2016

12:49 10/01
12:35

Some details of this Little Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 09 Jan 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 08 Jan 2016

Some details of this Little Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

14:10 08/01
14:00

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 07 Jan 2016

Some details of this Little Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 06 Jan 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 05 Jan 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 04 Jan 2016

12:00 04/01
12:00

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 03 Jan 2016

Some details of this Little Auk sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 02 Jan 2016

17:49 02/01
17:48

Some details of this Little Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 01 Jan 2016

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 31 Dec 2015

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 30 Dec 2015

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 29 Dec 2015

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 28 Dec 2015

11:41 28/12
11:30

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 27 Dec 2015

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 26 Dec 2015

12:55 26/12
11:00

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 25 Dec 2015

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 24 Dec 2015

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 23 Dec 2015

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 20 Dec 2015

Some details of this Surf Scoter sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 19 Dec 2015

Some details of this Black-throated Diver sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Key to icons:
Mega
Notable
Correction
Negative News
Overseas
Presumed Escape
Reported
Unconfirmed / ID Uncertain
Additional Reports
Insect Reports
Mammal Reports
Sightings 701 - 800 (of 3,858)