Today's News - All Regions and Locations

BirdGuides is first for bird news. Get instant bird sightings on any device, anywhere all from as little as £13.50 per quarter.

To submit your own reports, you can complete the online submissions form, email sightings@birdguides.com, phone us on 0333 577 2473, or text BIRDS RPT followed by your message to 01915 804228 (Please note that this is a NEW number and you will need to update your records). These details are only for submitting bird news – for everything else, go to the Contact us page.

Sun 21 Jun 2020

Some details of this Western Osprey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 14 Jun 2020

Some details of this Western Osprey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 23 Mar 2020

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 22 Mar 2020

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 20 Mar 2020

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 19 Mar 2020

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 18 Mar 2020

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 16 Mar 2020

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 12 Mar 2020

Some details of this Lesser Yellowlegs sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Sand Martin sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 09 Mar 2020

Some details of this Lesser Yellowlegs sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 08 Mar 2020

12:38 08/03
12:33

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Lesser Yellowlegs sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

09:39 08/03
07/03

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 06 Mar 2020

Some details of this Russian White-fronted Goose sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 03 Mar 2020

12:22 03/03
12:17

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 01 Mar 2020

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 29 Feb 2020

19:13 29/02
19:08

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 27 Feb 2020

14:31 27/02
14:17

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 26 Feb 2020

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 24 Feb 2020

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 21 Feb 2020

Some details of this Lesser Yellowlegs sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 19 Feb 2020

Some details of this Lesser Yellowlegs sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 18 Feb 2020

Some details of this Lesser Yellowlegs sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 17 Feb 2020

Some details of this Lesser Yellowlegs sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Lesser Yellowlegs sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 16 Feb 2020

Some details of this Lesser Yellowlegs sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 14 Feb 2020

18:35 14/02
12:00

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 13 Feb 2020

Some details of this Lesser Yellowlegs sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 06 Feb 2020

Some details of this Lesser Yellowlegs sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Lesser Yellowlegs sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 05 Feb 2020

Some details of this Lesser Yellowlegs sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 03 Feb 2020

Some details of this Russian White-fronted Goose sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 02 Feb 2020

Some details of this Russian White-fronted Goose sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 23 Jan 2020

Some details of this Greater Scaup sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 21 Jan 2020

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 20 Jan 2020

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 16 Jan 2020

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 15 Jan 2020

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 12 Jan 2020

15:31 12/01
15:15

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

12:22 12/01
12:10

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

09:12 12/01
08:00

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 11 Jan 2020

Some details of this Russian White-fronted Goose sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

12:14 11/01
12:11

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 10 Jan 2020

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 08 Jan 2020

12:47 08/01
12:38

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 07 Jan 2020

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 06 Jan 2020

Some details of this Lesser Yellowlegs sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

12:35 06/01
12:20

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 05 Jan 2020

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 03 Jan 2020

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 02 Jan 2020

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 01 Jan 2020

09:08 01/01
09:07

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 31 Dec 2019

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 30 Dec 2019

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 29 Dec 2019

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 28 Dec 2019

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 27 Dec 2019

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 26 Dec 2019

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 23 Dec 2019

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

11:52 23/12
11:49

Some details of this Smew sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 14 Nov 2019

Some details of this Little Auk sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 22 Oct 2019

Some details of this Black-necked Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 18 Oct 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 14 Oct 2019

Some details of this Slavonian Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 12 Oct 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Slavonian Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 11 Oct 2019

Some details of this Slavonian Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 10 Oct 2019

Some details of this Slavonian Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Slavonian Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 09 Oct 2019

Some details of this Slavonian Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 15 Sep 2019

Some details of this Ruddy Shelduck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 12 Sep 2019

Some details of this Red Knot sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 08 Sep 2019

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 02 Sep 2019

Some details of this Ruddy Shelduck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 01 Sep 2019

14:40 01/09
14:35

Some details of this Black Tern sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Black Tern sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 29 Aug 2019

Some details of this Ruddy Shelduck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

14:39 29/08
14:28

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Wed 28 Aug 2019

Some details of this Black Tern sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Tue 27 Aug 2019

Some details of this Western Osprey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 11 Aug 2019

Some details of this Red Knot sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Western Osprey sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 27 May 2019

Some details of this Wood Sandpiper sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Wood Sandpiper sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 23 May 2019

Some details of this Ruddy Shelduck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 16 May 2019

Some details of this Black Tern sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 12 May 2019

Some details of this Black Tern sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sun 28 Apr 2019

Some details of this Arctic Tern sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 13 Apr 2019

15:49 13/04
15:45

Some details of this Little Gull sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 04 Apr 2019

11:52 04/04
11:49

Some details of this Great Egret sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 22 Mar 2019

Some details of this Eurasian White-fronted Goose sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Sat 23 Feb 2019

Some details of this Eurasian White-fronted Goose sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Thu 24 Jan 2019

Some details of this Red-necked Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Some details of this Red-necked Grebe sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 18 Jan 2019

Some details of this Rough-legged Buzzard sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Fri 04 Jan 2019

Some details of this Ruddy Shelduck sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Mon 26 Nov 2018

Some details of this Brent Goose sighting are only available to our subscribers. Please login or subscribe to view this information.

Key to icons:
Mega
Notable
Correction
Negative News
Overseas
Presumed Escape
Reported
Unconfirmed / ID Uncertain
Additional Reports
Insect Reports
Mammal Reports
Sightings 101 - 200 (of 1,068)